Question: Does NH have a Romeo and Juliet law?

Age of Consent The Romeo and Juliet provision does not apply to children under age 13 who cannot legally give consent, regardless of how close in age the other party is. Only persons aged 16 and older can give consent to sexual contact with adults under New Hampshire law unless the two parties are legally married.

Can an 18 year old date a 16 year old in New Hampshire?

New Hampshire Age of Consent Laws 2021 New Hampshire statutory rape law is violated when a person has consensual sexual intercourse with an individual under age 16. If the older partner is acting in Loco Parentis to the younger party (For example, a teacher), then the age of consent is raised to 18.

FindLaw Newsletters Stay up-to-date with how the law affects your lifeAge of Majority18 (§21-B:1)Contracts by MinorsCan join with spouse in release of homestead interests (§460:4)Minors Ability to SueNext friend; court may appoint guardian ad litem (§498-A:22)2 more rows

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Isma- Pazienza street no. 21, 67381 Ngerulmud, Palau

Give us a ring

Rhiannon Streiff
+20 609 345 224
Mon - Fri, 11:00-22:00

Say hello