Question: Can a 17 year old date a 30 year old in Florida?

Florida Age of Consent Laws 2021 Individuals aged 17 or younger in Florida are not legally able to consent to sexual activity, and such activity may result in prosecution for statutory rape. Close in age exemptions exist, allowing minors aged 16 or 17 to engage in sexual intercourse with a partner no older than age 23.

Whats the oldest a 17 can date in Florida?

Legal Sex Age in Florida In Florida, the age of consent is 18 years old, sexual intercourse with someone who is under 18 is considered statutory rape. There is a close-in-age exemption (Romeo & Juliet Law) allowing minors who are 16 or 17 to have sex with someone no older than 23 years old.

Can a 17 year old date a 28 year old in Florida?

A person must be old enough to provide consent before he/she can lawfully engage in sexual activity. This is commonly known as the “age of consent.” In Florida, the age of consent is 18 years of age, meaning individuals 17 years old or younger are not able to legally consent to sexual activity.

What is the age gap of dating?

According to the rule, you divide your age by two and then add seven to calculate the socially acceptable minimum age for a partner. For example, if youre 32, you can date someone as young as 23 while remaining in the realm of socially acceptable, according to the calculation.

Tell us about you

Find us at the office

Isma- Pazienza street no. 21, 67381 Ngerulmud, Palau

Give us a ring

Rhiannon Streiff
+20 609 345 224
Mon - Fri, 11:00-22:00

Say hello